Extending Extension

using de to extend extension ed

what is cloud computing anyway? April 1, 2011

Filed under: random musings — jen @ 7:16 am

Ok, I’ve heard the Microsoft ads that say “to the cloud” and thought, well, it’s a Microsoft thing. But today I saw a site that listed a whole bunch of Cloud Apps {http://minutebio.com/blog/free-cloud-apps/} and so I thought maybe there’s more to this than I originally thought.

Then, when I did scientific research thru Wikipedia I saw that it’s just web apps, or web storage serves, that you can get to from any internet accessible machine. Like an image on flickr I suppose. Or a google doc. If that’s all it is then it’s an old concept with a cool new name, and an expensive ad campaign!

 

One Response to “what is cloud computing anyway?”

  1. shamtest Says:

    I can’t seem to be able to reach this page from my iphone!!!


Leave a Reply

