Extending Extension

using de to extend extension ed

free tv online February 1, 2011

Filed under: random musings — jen @ 9:18 am

My daughter is studying abroad this year and I thought she could watch tv online.

I’ve used hulu and liked it in concept but have been frustrated with the high percentage of clips vs full episodes, and with the fact that a lot of it that I want to watch requires a hulu plus subscription. Sure, they’ve gotta pay the bills somehow, but it’s still a bummer.

I am going to check out  Project Free TV next. The interface isn’t as slick or spiffy as hulu, but the price reflects that, so I’m ok with it. It looks like they have more full episodes, although some of the shows are a bit obscure, like A.T.O.M. (Alpha Teens on Machines)

No guarantee that either will work for my daughter, either, as she’s learning that some content is only available in the US and she can’t even access it in Europe.  Even youtube is like that- I had no idea.

 

Leave a Reply

