Extending Extension

using de to extend extension ed

cool cellphone tricks April 8, 2007

Filed under: new and cool — jen @ 1:13 am

Twice this week I’ve used dir assistance. Paid for it, I’m sure, but I don’t know how much even. They asked “what city please” and I gave them the info and they gave me the number and asked if I’d like to be connected. I said sure. Then, this is the cool part, they asked if I wanted the info texted to my phone. Yeah baby! Then I won’t have to pay this fee again, for this number anyway. I got a text with the name, number AND address. Wonderful!

I’ve also used mapquest to send directions to my phone. Much better than printing a map that I’ll inevitably leave on my desk or still in the printer. I know I’ll have the phone with me.

Google’s send text to phone firefox extension is way cool too. I highlight something in firefox and click the phone button in my menu bar and it’ll pull what’s highlighted into a message to send to my phone.

I just hope my new-found cellphone tricks aren’t taking me over my limit of text messages……..

 

One Response to “cool cellphone tricks”

  1. Rod Murray Says:

    I’ve been using 1-800-GOOG-411 (1-800-466-4411) for directory assistance and it’s free! Another great Google product. Learn more at http://labs.google.com/goog411/.

    -Rod


Leave a Reply

